Omnibus

University of Bath Staff Society - Bringing together all University staff through social activities

Tagged: membership form

How to Join and Committee Members

  ,

📥  Membership Information

To become a member please fill out an application form  and return as indicated. Renewal of Membership is due 1 November each year. Remember to send a cheque to cover the initial membership subscription - direct debit from salary is available for membership RENEWAL only and is applicable in NOVEMBER only and at no other time of year.

In 2016-17 we are waiving the membership fee of £2 in recognition of the University's 50th birthday celebration.

Get involved
As well as social events and trips organised by the Omnius Social Committee you are encouraged to set up your own sports, cultural and other groups under the Omnibus umbrella. For example you could organise :-

Sports ladders or leagues
co-ordinate a lunchtime running group
establish cultural groups like a Film or Book club
lead a day trip
We are willing to consider any proposals for groups so if you have an idea then please discuss with a member of the Omnibus Committee or come up with a formal proposal to submit to a Committee Meeting. Funding is available to help start a group or to pay advance fees which will be recouped from participants.

Committee for 2015-16

Chair: Dr Steve Wharton, Senior Lecturer, Dept of Politics, Languages & International Studies s.wharton@bath.ac.uk

Vice Chair: Prof James Davenport, Hebron and Medlock Professor of Information Technology, Dept of Computer Science j.h.davenport@bath.ac.uk

Ex officio Past Chair and Communications Officer: Ms Sue Briault, s.a.briault@bath.ac.uk

Secretary: Tracey Stenson Jukes, International Mobility Coordinator (Partnerships), International Relations Office t.d.stenson.jukes@bath.ac.uk

Treasurer: Mr Simon Fenne, Head of Financial Accounting s.b.fenne@bath.ac.uk

Assistant Treasurer: Mrs Sue Revell, Assistant Internal Auditor s.revell@bath.ac.uk

Chair of Social Activities: Ann Linfield, Department Coordinator, Dept of Electronic and Electrical Engineering a.d.linfield@bath.ac.uk

Membership Secretary: Paul Reddish, Technician, Dept of Physics p.reddish@bath.ac.uk

Members elected from Ordinary Membership:

Jack Whitehead, Retired Life Time Member

Katharine Evans, Research Information Project Co