SIAM-IMA Student Chapter

University of Bath joint chapter of SIAM and IMA

Topic: Elections

2017 Committee (By-)Election Results

📥  Elections

After a year on the Bath SIAM-IMA Student Chapter Committee, Adwaye and Anna decided to step down from their roles as Vice President and Media officers respectively. We thank them both for their valuable contributions to the committee, and hope they’ll continue to take part in the chapter’s events if not in an organisational role.

This resulted in a vacancy on the committee, and we held an election, inviting nominations for the roles of both Vice President, and additional committee members.

Amy Middleton stood for, and was elected to Vice President.
Malena Sabate-Landman was appointed to the committee,
Owen Pembery was also appointed to the committee.

As such the committee for the 2017/8 academic year is:

President: Francisco De Melo Virissimo (
Vice President: Amy Middleton (
Secretary: Dan Green (
Treasurer: Benjamin Robinson (
Committee Member: Owen Pembery (
Committee Member: Malena Sabate-Landman (

Note the committee decided to remove the specific roles of Social Secretary and Media & Promotion, in favour of generic committee members, highlighting the flexibility of the committee member roles.


Chapter Committee Elected for 2013/14

📥  Elections

Members of the University of Bath SIAM student chapter have successfully elected the committee members for the academic year 2013/14. Congratulations to those elected!

President: Jack Blake,

Vice-President: Douglas Shanks,

Secretary: Stephen Cook,

Treasurer: Siân Jenkins,

Activities and Relations Officer: Elvijs Sarkans,